Media office contacts

The LGA's media office provides the national voice of local government in England and Wales on the major news issues of the day for national, regional and local press.


Our team offers a range of services to journalists including:

  • issuing press releases
  • providing briefings and reactive statements
  • arranging broadcast interviews and; 
  • offering local case studies.

We have spokespeople available to talk on a wide array of topics including adult social care, child protection, education, housing, environment, finance, transport and public health.

You can call the media office 24/7 on 020 7664 3333 (out-of-hours voicemail will detail the on-duty press officer), email on media.office@local.gov.uk or contact a member of the team directly using their details below.

You can also follow us on Twitter at @LGANews.


Lynne Morris (Head of News and Internal Communications)
Corporate
lynne.morris@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3282

Greg Burns (Deputy Head of News and Internal Communications)
Finance and Brexit
greg.burns@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3184

Alan Harris (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Community safety, fire and devolution 
alan.harris@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3147

Alison Neyle (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Children's services, education and improvement
alison.neyle@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3127

David Mills (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Adult social care and public health
david.mills@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3200

Michael Tighe (Senior Media Relations Officer)
Housing and planning, environment, economy and transport
michael.tighe@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3359

Karen Thornton (Editor, first magazine)
karen.thornton@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3294

James Alexandre (Media Services Officer)
james.alexandre@local.gov.uk
020 7664 3244