LGA Behavioural Insights Projects 2020/21

Find out about the councils embarking on their projects in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.


This year, councils will be working on a variety of projects to help in their response to the COVID-19 pandemic. They will be sharing learning and results as the projects progress which will be useful for all councils nationwide.

Please find a list of councils on the programme alongside their project beneath.

Council Lead and email address Project
Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council

Nicola Jones

nicolajones3@wirral.gov.uk

Working with community champions in the COVID-19 pandemic
Sandwell Council

Chitra Roberts

chitra_roberts@sandwell.gov.uk

Increasing compliance to COVID-19 restrictions

Cheshire East Council

Katy Ellison

katy.ellison@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Preventing male suicide
City of Wolverhampton Council

Shanara Abdin

Shanara.abdin@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Increasing physical activity
Norfolk County Council

Helena Bunn

helena.bunn@norfolk.gov.uk

Reducing pupil exclusions in maintained schools
Cambridgeshire County Council

Beatrice Brown

Beatrice.Brown@cambridgshire.gov.uk

Reducing hate crimes
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

Simon Armour

simon.armour@stockport.gov.uk

Increasing volunteering in young people
London Borough of Newham

Katie Brunger

katie.brunger@newham.gov.uk

Reducing individual debt